Know your team: NaMo Bandra Blasters

With Shreyas, Sujit and Siddharth in their ranks, the Bandra Blasters have an impressive lineup heading into Season 2.


This team represents the suburbs which come under the Mumbai North Central constituency like Vile Parle, Chandivali, Kurla, Kalina, Bandra East and Bandra West.

Key Players

The NaMo Bandra Blasters used their retention powers to keep hold of Mumbai’s Ranji captain Shreyas Iyer as well as wicket-keeper batsman Eknath Kerkar, while using their Right to Match to get back Nikhil Patil, who was their third highest run getter last year, and all-rounder Sagar Chhabria.

“Shreyas has been a very good player in the Indian Premier League and we have faith in him performing well when the T20 Mumbai gets going,” said Virendra Agarwal, the CEO of the franchise.

NaMo Bandra Blasters also picked last season’s highest individual scorer Sujit Nayak and veteran all-rounder Siddharth Chitnis, to have a few experienced campaigners in their squad. 

“We are really happy to get Sujit Nayak. Our coach had decided what team to have to ensure we have a proper balance of batsman, bowlers and all-rounders and wicket-keepers, so we are pretty satisfied with our final squad,” explained Agarwal.

Logo Explained

The NaMo Bandra Blasters had a new avatar for Season 2, adding a few more colours and layers to their logo, showcasing a metamorphosis of the team.

“The idea behind the change is that we all need to evolve. The new logo is brighter and more beautiful; and is more colourful,” explained their team owner.

With proven matchwinners like Shreyas Iyer and Sujit Nayak in their ranks, the NaMo Bandra Blasters will provide a stern challenge for all opposition teams; and would be confident of going one better than last year and capture gold.

Your Comments