Shivam Dube among Mumbai players retained by IPL teams

Eleven of the 12 players who represented T20 Mumbai were confirmed for next year’s IPL.


Eight players who have been picked or played for T20 Mumbai have been retained while three others were traded by teams in the Indian Premier League ahead of the auction next month.

Making the retentions were Prithvi Shaw and Shreyas Iyer for Delhi Capitals, Sarfaraz Khan for Kings XI Punjab, Aditya Tare, Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav for Mumbai Indians, Shashank Singh for Rajasthan Royals and Shivam Dube for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Trades included Ajinkya Rahane moving from Royals, where he earned the most caps for the team with 100 matches under his belt, to Delhi, Siddhesh Lad heading from Mumbai to Kolkata and Dhawal Kulkarni jumping ship from Rajasthan to MI.

Lad played his first IPL match last season, hitting a six off the first ball he faced, after spending five seasons with the team.

Rajasthan Royals' Shubham Ranjane was the only T20 Mumbai player to be released.

The moves mean that from last season 11 of the 12 players from Mumbai will play in the IPL as of now.

Those released are likely to be added in the players' list in the auction that will be held next month.

Your Comments

Latest Updates